Announcement

Saturday night, my husband and I received a call that every parent dreads.

“You’re daughter’s been in an accident.”

While walking to a friend’s house, a car “rolled” through a stop light and hit our daughter. Initially, the doctors thought she had a broken leg, but thankfully aside from being very scraped up and badly bruised, she is physically okay.

However, she is still quite shaken up by the ordeal, and the doctor’s recommended a full week of rest.

So, I am off to Washington, D.C. until Thursday to take care of our first-born, who just wants her mom and some pastries from a local bakery that she can’t get anywhere else in the world.  During this week, I will be concentrating on her care and will not be posting, unless something absolutely huge breaks.  Thank you for your patience and understanding.

While caring for my daughter, I will continue to look for Public Relations cases to present when I come back.  It won’t be hard, especially since I will be in our nation’s capital during the last week of the Obama administration, amidst protests and events leading up to the inauguration.

Have a great week, and I will “see” you back here on prdoctorit Friday.

Thanks for following and commenting.

Leave a Reply

